On A Roll…

I pedaled out to the Ramsey-Weeks Cut-Off this mid-day. Well, actually to the Desert Memorial Gardens. (Which turned out to be a cemetery. I didn’t know…) This was a very nice ride, even along Highway 50. The shoulders were nice and wide and plenty of room to the right of the rumble strip. Lots of clouds on the way out, which organized and began to rain just as I neared home.

Looking towards home

I feel pretty good, though a bit worn out. I really need to get in more miles- to rebuild my base fitness. It does not help that I’m munching on chips and dip as I write this.

On the way out, almost to Stagecoach, I encountered a hitchhiker, to whom I handed off an orange, reverse feeding-zone style.  I figured he wouldn’t get a ride as he was near the state prison’s no-hitchhiking zone; but I did not see him on the return. He must have gotten a ride. Good for him.

In the model railroading field, I find myself stopped cold. I’ve laid the track, but I’m stuck at the next step. Should I make buildings, then I know where to apply/not apply the ground scenery, or should I just do the ground scenery, and scrape as needed when the buildings are ready? As the base is just styrofoam, I do need to glue it to the correctly sized board. Then I need to trim the ‘foam and add sides to make it neat.

Even as I write this, I’m getting a little inspired to do what I can. This is just a practice lay-out, after all….

About gbtco

Not much to tell...yet...
This entry was posted in bicycle riding, model railroading, random nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

